top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly BD

So, what the heck is this blog?

Updated: Jun 19, 2020

I want to travel the world.


There are 3 main reasons why I want to travel: 1- the food, 2- the landscapes, and 3- it just seems so boring to stay in the same place your entire life when there is literally a whole world out there to see (sounds cheesy, but it's true!). I'm not trying to 'discover myself' while holding up famous Italian towers and riding elephants. I want to visit beautiful, unique places; rural and urban. I want to eat and drink; local delicacies and touristy treats. Basically, I just want to wander around, enjoy the food and enjoy the view.


However, as most people know, there is a pandemic going on. So, unfortunately, it is very unlikely that I will be travelling in the near future.

I had planned to go to South Korea and Japan in August with my sister (plane tickets are booked!) but I doubt we will be stuffing our faces with sushi any time soon. I also had a trip booked to Copenhagen with my friend Sam, in July, which we have pushed back to January now. It is not all bad though! Copenhagen is so cool in the winter (lol pun), so I am not complaining!


So, what the heck is this blog going to be about then!? Luckily I like more than two things (crazy, right?). I love music, art, photography, fashion, cooking, and travel and food. Which does actually give me quite a lot to write about. Maybe I'll write about my favourite travel-Instagrammers or food that I've made or my future travel plans, or even some fashion that I am loving at the moment. I'm just going to write about what I love and see what happens.



Places I would prefer to be at right now:



57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page